Home > Musings > Two Hundred!

Two Hundred!

June 2, 2014

I just noticed that I was about to hit a landmark number of posts, so in a slight break from schedule (I had just started working on the play report for May), I figured I would post a short bit of musing to mark the occasion.

Ahh, Lords of Waterdeep, always enjoyable.

Ahh, Lords of Waterdeep, always enjoyable.  (I didn’t feel like making a pile of 100 games to photograph for this post.  Though, thinking about it, that would be cool!)

This blog started a little over three years ago, and I wasn’t really sure where I was going to go with it. And, truth to tell, previous attempts at blogging never really had any staying power, so I didn’t really expect to stick to it. In fact, if you look back through the archives you will see there have been some hefty spells (especially in the first year) when I lost touch for quite a while.

Anyway, at the beginning there was this whole (largely joking) thing about training Miss B up to be some opposition in games, but as time has gone by I think it has largely been me who has been the gamer being trained. I need to listen to Miss B, play the games she wants to play (which, usually, are ones I also like) and on the occasions when she doesn’t want to play, to respect that. This has meant that updates to this blog are sometimes a little uneven as, like is the case now, sometimes we have a few games lined up that Miss B doesn’t want to give a verdict on yet. That’s fine, we’ll probably get to them eventually.

I have just counted up the games that we have written up over the years and by my reckoning we are up to 104! That’s hardly the Dice Tower’s output, but I don’t think it’s bad. I wonder if we’ll get up to 200…?!

Anyway, I’ll stop rambling on now. Thanks very much for reading — to both of you!

Categories: Musings
  1. Barnetto
    June 3, 2014 at 9:32 am

    Congrats and keep up the good work – I always enjoy reading your posts.

    Gary

    • Rob
      June 3, 2014 at 2:17 pm

      Thanks! Time flies, doesn’t it? 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
