Home > Off-Topic > Cool, I see something with feathers in the background!

Cool, I see something with feathers in the background!

August 17, 2012

Miss B has been away, staying with her grandmother for a few days (we’re going to catch up with her this evening), which means greatly reduced gaming opportunities and an unnaturally quiet house. However, she hasn’t been idle. It turns out I’ve missed out on a trip to Dinosaur Isle.

Is that an eotyrannus? I bet she doesn’t remember.

I’m gutted, but it sounds like she had a great time. I think on a future trip we’ll have to go there together. I’m totally wanting to meet a baryonyx walkeri. Miss B will probably have a load to say about this trip as she is becoming quite a dinosaur afficionado.

Still, we’ll have a day and a bit in the area, so we should be able to go and see something cool ourselves. There’s lots of Roman stuff around for a start…

Categories: Off-Topic Tags:
