Home > Stuff on the Web > The tribulations of being a gamer parent

The tribulations of being a gamer parent

March 6, 2013

I posted this on Facebook a few days ago but it occurred to me that maybe I should give this a wider audience. Unfortunately I couldn’t think of a way to do this, so I figured I’d write a blog post instead.

A few months ago, someone created a fantastic GeekList on Board Game Geek: “I’m worried my child is of “below average” intelligence“. I only discovered this via another forum more recently, but it kinda resonates. We all think our kids are great, but this nicely satirizes the whole “look, my 3-year-old is playing in Caylus tournaments” thing which, I am aware, I skate perilously close to on occasion. Love it.

Categories: Stuff on the Web Tags:
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

