Home > Games, Musings > Repeat offenders

Repeat offenders

June 22, 2012

So I’ve been keeping this blog (on and off) for over a year now and we’ve played quite a lot of games.  We’ve had only one report for most games, though a few have had extra mentions.  The question now is which are the favoured games that we keep going back to?

Well, over the last couple of weeks or so, I would say that the games most requested by Miss B would be:

  • Sleeping Queens
  • Carcassonne
  • Goblins Drool, Fairies Rule

The other games that have had a lot of play but which are usually suggested by me (and readily agreed to by Miss B) are headed up by:

  • Castle Panic
  • Coloretto
  • Loot

Now, all this is just me recording my hunches, but it’s probably safe to say those six games are a good selection that get plenty of play and will probably continue to do so for a while.  But in the interest of science, I’m planning to be a bit more systematic for a while.  My plan is to record what we play and who chooses it through the month of July.  I’ll report back after doing that and see what that tells us.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

